07 May 2016

ASSC Call for Nominations

Academic Staff Steering Committee*

Nominations for Co-Chair, Secretary, and two (2) Member-at-Large positions are now being accepted.

Nomination forms must be returned to the AAUP-AFT office by 5:00 p.m., on Friday, 5/27/16. Completed forms may be faxed to (313) 577-8159, scanned and e-mailed to office@aaupaft.org, or dropped off to the Union Office (at the address listed above).

Nominators and Nominees must be employed as Academic Staff, and be current AAUP-AFT, Local 6075 Members. Please consider nominating yourself or a respected colleague. Click here for the nomination form and here for the nomination instructions. Feel free to call or e-mail the Union Office with any questions you may have.
Michelle Fecteau
Executive Director
AAUP-AFT, Local 6075
Wayne State University Chapter
5057 Woodward Ave, Ste 3301
Detroit, MI 48202
* The Academic Staff Steering Committee (ASSC) was established to advance the standards, ideals and welfare of the Academic Staff of Wayne State University, and promote the interests of higher education. All Academic Staff who are members of the AAUP-AFT at Wayne State University are members of the ASSC. Academic Staff who are full Union members of the AAUP-AFT elect ASSC leadership annually.

Elected leaders of the ASSC organize and present a series of informational luncheon meetings throughout the academic year for Academic Staff at WSU. The Chair represents the interests of Academic Staff at the Local Union's Executive Board level, where he/she serves throughout the term of office.